EPPO Global Database

EPPO Reporting Service no. 05 - 2004 Num. article: 2004/071

Accession of 10 new EU Member States

On 2004-05-01, ten countries (Cyprus, Czechia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia) became new Member States of the European Union. All EPPO-published phytosanitary regulations, and summaries, for these countries are henceforth withdrawn. The following EU texts can be consulted for the new regulations:
  • Act of Accession, Official Journal of the European Communities for 2003, L 236, pp 33-49, 438-444, 793-794, 840, 883-884. This can be consulted on : http://europa.eu.int/eur-lex/en/archive/2003/l_23620030923en.html
  • Commission Directive 2004/70. Official Journal of the European Communities for 2004, L 127, 97-103. This can be consulted on: http://europa.eu.int/eur-lex/en/archive/2004/l_12720040429en.html
The EPPO Secretariat is currently preparing new texts and summaries for the EU and its Member States, taking these changes into account.


EPPO Secretariat, 2004-05.